Adidas sponsored colleges to be named 2018 college football teams

Adidas has announced its 2019 college football coaches and players for the first time, with each school to be announced by a representative of the apparel giant.

Adidas will sponsor teams that will compete in the 2018 National Championship game and the 2019 ACC Championship game, the company announced Monday.

The teams will be announced on April 10.

Advisers to the 2019 National Championship Game will include former Clemson and Alabama football coaches Nick Saban, Brian Kelly and Kevin Sumlin, as well as former Georgia and Oklahoma football coaches Tom Herman and Nick Saban.

Advertisers will also receive a chance to nominate their own 2019 College Football Coaches of the Year, which will be voted on by the national media.

The media will select five coaches from each conference and vote for the winner on March 24.